ITA | ENG | FRA
Gledis Cinque
Marco Continanza
Antonio Carlucci
Alessio Aronne
Alice Arcuri
Carlo Astengo
Valentina Garbero
Francesco Ivaldi
Matilda Patruno
Angela Atteo
Mauro Pinzone
Federico Brundo
Gianni “Way” D’Aliesio
Alessio Dalmazzone
Manuela Salviati
Guglielmo Bonaccorti
Vittoria Astengo
Edoardo Tessitore

Casting

Gledis Cinque∼  Lara

Gledis fait ses débuts au cinéma en 2004 dans le film "Vanity Fair" de Mira Nair. Elle a joué dans plusieurs productions télévisées ("Non smettere di sognare", "Notte prima degli esami ’82") et cinématographiques ("Meno male che ci sei”, “Come è bello far l’amore"). En 2009, Sette, le magazine de Corriere della Sera, l’a signalé comme l'une des jeunes actrices les plus prometteuses en Italie. Nous la verrons bientôt dans le rôle principal de "Come sposare un artista" de Monica Castiglioni et dans "Luci spente" de Edoardo Lomazzi.

Casting

Marco Continanza∼  Humphrey

Marco est né à Cantù en 1977. A vingt ans, il décide de poursuivre la carrière d'acteur et suit l'Ecole Internationale de Théâtre dirigée par Kuniaki Ida. Il a foulé la scène en professionnel la première fois avec la compagnie Teatro Città Murata de Como. Il a joué différents rôles sur le grand et petit écran: des courts métrages, des comédies de situation, des drames, des publicités. Il est le personage principal dans "Lamia", "Memorare", "Quel Giorno" et dans le court métrage “Fuochi Fatui". “The Rule of Lead" est son premier long métrage.

Casting

Antonio Carlucci∼  Mr. Woland

Acteur professionnel depuis 25 ans, Antonio a joué dans le film “Marrakech Express” réalisé par Gabriele Salvatores et dans "I Cammelli" réalisé par Giuseppe Bertolucci. Il a travaillé avec plusieurs metteurs en scène de théâtre, dont Giorgio Strehler du Piccolo Teatro de Milan et Elio De Capitani du Teatro di Milano Elf. Il est créateur et interprète du trio comique Funny Waiters.

Casting

Alessio Aronne∼  Josh

Acteur, scénariste et réalisateur, Alessio a commencé sa carrière en 2004 avec la compagnie théâtrale "A Tutti Quelli" dont il est le fondateur, directeur et acteur principal avec son père. Pour les Cattivi Maestri, il a joué dans “Sogno di una notte di mezza estate", "La Disputa" et "E quella sera andò in scena il Tartufo di Molière". Pour le Teatro della Tosse dans "Line". Il est directeur adjoint de Annapaola Bardeloni dans “Quei filini blu" avec Silvia Nati et Roberta Fornier. Pour le web, il est l'inspecteur Molinari dans "Wonderland - La série web."

Casting

Alice Arcuri∼  Martha

 

Casting

Carlo Astengo∼  Le Policier

Depuis 2004, Carlo a joué dans de nombreuses pièces de théâtre en Ligurie ("Otello", "La morte e la fanciulla", "America!" et "Naufraghi"), des courts métrages, des vidéos musicales. En 2006, il a participé à la série dramatique télévisée de Italia Uno "Bivio".

Casting

Valentina Garbero∼  La Fille Kidnappée

En 2000, Valentina fait partie du chœur dans le chant de l'opéra “Carmina Burana” de Orff produite par l’Opera Giocosa du Théâtre Chiabrera de Savona. Elle a fait un cours sur les Arts du cirque pour enfants avec l’association culturelle et théâtrale Baba Jaga et, actuellement, elle suit un cours de théâtre pour enfants.

Casting

Francesco Ivaldi∼  L’enfant Kidnappe

Né à Savona le 31 Décembre 2003, Francesco est un grand fan d'escrime et est à sa première expérience cinématographique.

Casting

Matilda Patruno∼  Lara Enfant

 

Casting

Angela Atteo∼  La Mère de Lara

Actrice dans la troupe de théâtre Antigone jusqu'en 2001, Angela fait maintenant partie de la Libera Compagnia Teatro Sacco de Savone. En 2000, elle a joué dans "Profughi" de Giuseppe Porcu et en 2013 dans “Cavie” de Edoardo Ribatto.

Casting

Mauro Pinzone∼  Le Père de Lara

Bélier ascendant Sagittaire convaincu, Mauro est auteur, compositeur, poète, observateur de la vie et des gens. En 1999 il produit l'album "Pensieri compressi”, et donne des concerts partout en Italie. Avec la compagnie de théâtre Baba Yaga, il a interprété "Erba du Diou", "Il circo dell’amore" et "Dove vanno a dormire i gabbiani” de Maria Grazia Pavanello. Dans "Punti di svista" de Bani et Pinzone, il joue le rôle de lui-même. En 2013, il a joué dans le court-métrage “L’identità” des Garçons du Yepp de Loano.

Casting

Federico Brundo∼  Jason

Psychologue, Federico a joué dans la pièce “Il violinista sul tetto” avec la troupe amateure Les Amis de Yachy et dans "C’era una volta un gatto" de Cristiano Censi avec La Compagnia di Nulla Acadamia.

Casting

Gianni “Way” D’Aliesio∼  L'Alchimiste

Acteur jouant en dialecte génois, Gianni a interprété des comédies de Govi et des auteurs italiens et étrangers traduits en Génois. Il a participé à la transmission de Rete4 “La verità” dirigée par Fatma Ruffini et en 2010, il a pris part au court métrage "Va in scena la ricerca" dirigé par Andrea Caldarelli sur demande de la commission de l'Université de Camerino. Il est secrétaire de la F.I.T.A (Federazione Italiana Teatro Amatori).

Casting

Alessio Dalmazzone∼  Esprit

Acteur de théâtre de Savone, Alessio a joué dans des productions de textes classiques et contemporains. Avec "La Disputa", "Il Teatro Comico" et Il Cerchio di Gesso del Caucaso", il a remporté plusieurs concours de théâtre. A partir de 2013 il fait partie de la Compagnia Teatro Libera Sacco. Il a joué dans "Telecamere su... Verdi" et "Cavie" qui lui a valu une nomination pour "meilleur acteur". En 2014, il joue dans "L'Ultima Casa" par Tiziano Scarpa, réalisé par Edoardo Ribatto.

Casting

Manuela Salviati∼  Esprit

 

Casting

Guglielmo Bonaccorti∼  Esprit

Avec une expérience théâtrale qui commence en 1978, Guglielmo est acteur, mime, présentateur et animateur, ainsi que coordinateur et accompagnateur de groupes de voyage internationaux, éducateur de groupes de jeunes et promoteur d’actions pour l’environnement. Il a participé à des dizaines de spectacles et représentations théâtrales et culturelles en Ligurie et en Italie du Nord.

Casting

Vittoria Astengo∼  Vicky

 

Casting

Edoardo Tessitore∼  Le Dealer

Edoardo a commencé à travailler dans le théâtre en 2004, d’abord avec la compagnie Sipario Cellese de Celle Ligure, puis avec la compagnie I Guitti de Albissola Marina, où il travail à la mise en scène d’œuvres de Shakespeare (“Molto rumore per nulla”, “Sogno di una notte di mezza estate”), Marivaux (“La disputa”) et Goldoni (“Il teatro comico”).

ITA | ENG | FRA
Gledis Cinque
Marco Continanza
Antonio Carlucci
Alessio Aronne
Alice Arcuri
Carlo Astengo
Valentina Garbero
Francesco Ivaldi
Matilda Patruno
Angela Atteo
Mauro Pinzone
Federico Brundo
Gianni “Way” D’Aliesio
Alessio Dalmazzone
Manuela Salviati
Guglielmo Bonaccorti
Vittoria Astengo
Edoardo Tessitore

Cast

Gledis Cinque∼  Lara

Gledis made her debut in Mira Nair's 2004 film “Vanity Fair”. She then performed in several features, short movies, TV shows and music videos in Italy and Switzerland with supporting and leading roles. In 2009 a major Italian weekly magazine named her one of the most promising young Italian actresses. She will play the lead character in the upcoming feature films "Come Sposare un Artista" by Monica Castiglioni, and “Lights Off” by Edoardo Lomazzi.

Cast

Marco Continanza∼  Humphrey

Marco Continanza (1977) started his acting career at 20 at the Scuola Internazionale di Teatro directed by Kuniaki Ida and attended seminars and workshops with leading Italian and international theater personalities. He walked the stage for the first time as a professional with the historic Teatro Città Murata based in Como and then performed both on the big and the small screen in short films, sitcoms, dramas and commercials.He has played the protagonist character in “Lamia”, “Memorare”, “Quel giorno” and in the medium-length film “Fuochi fatui”. “The Rule of Lead” is his first feature film.

Cast

Antonio Carlucci∼  Mr. Woland

Antonio has a professional acting experience lasting more than 25 years. He performed in "Marrakech Express" by Gabriele Salvatores and in "The Camels" by Giuseppe Bertolucci. He has worked with several theater directors, including Giorgio Strehler at the Piccolo Teatro in Milan and Elio De Capitani at Teatro Elfo. He’s the creator and a performer of the comic trio Funny Waiters.

Cast

Alessio Aronne∼  Josh

Actor, writer and director, Alessio began his career in 2004 with the theatre company A Tutti Quelli, that he founded with his father. For the group Cattivi Maestri he performed in "A Midsummer Night Dream", "The Dispute" and "E quella sera andò in scena il Tartufo di Moliere." For the Teatro della Tosse he performed in "Line". For the web, he is Inspector Molinari in "Wonderland - The web series".

Cast

Alice Arcuri∼  Martha

 

Cast

Carlo Astengo∼  The Policeman

Since 2004 Carlo has performed in multiple plays between Liguria and northern Italy (including "Othello," "Death and the Maiden", "America!" and "Naufraghi"), short films and music videos.

Cast

Valentina Garbero∼  The Kidnapped Girl

In 2000 Valentina sang in the opera "Carmina Burana" by Orff produced by the Opera Giocosa del Teatro Chiabrera of Savona. She took a course in children's circus arts held by the cultural and theatrical association Baba Jaga, at which currently follows a course in theater for children.

Cast

Francesco Ivaldi∼  The Kidnapped Boy

Born on December 31 2003 in Savona, Francesco is in fifth grade, he’s passionate about fencing and “The Rule of Lead” is his first movie experience.

Cast

Matilda Patruno∼  Young Lara

 

Cast

Angela Atteo∼  Lara's Mother

An actress of the Antigone theater company until 2001, Angela is now a member of the Libera Compagnia Teatro Sacco based in Savona, Italy. In 2000 she performed in “Profughi” by Giuseppe Porcu and in 2013 in “Cavie” by Edoardo Ribatto.

Cast

Mauro Pinzone∼  Lara's Father

Aries with a convinced Sagittarius ascendant, he’s a songwriter, poet and observer of life and people. In 1999 he produced the album "Penseri Compressi" and performed live concerts throughout Italy. With the theater company Baba Yaga he performed in "Erba du Diou", "Il Circo dell’Amore" and "Dove Vanno a Dormire i Gabbiani" by Maria Grazia Pavanello. In "Punti di Svista" by Bani and Pinzone, he plays himself. In 2013, he starred in the short film "L’Identità”.

Cast

Federico Brundo∼  Jason

Federico is a psychologist. As actor he starred in the play "Il violinista sul tetto" with the amateur company Gli amici di Yachy and in "C’era una volta un gatto" by Cristiano Censi with the group La Compagnia di Nulla Acadamia.

Cast

Gianni “Way” D’Aliesio∼  The Alchemist

Genoese dialect actor, Gianni played comedies by Govi and other Italian and foreign authors. In 2010 he took part in the short film "Va in Scena la Ricerca" directed by Andrea Caldarelli and commissioned by the University of Camerino. He is the Secretary of the FITA (Federation of Italian Amateur Theatre).

Cast

Alessio Dalmazzone∼  Spirit

Theatre actor from Savona, Alessio starred in productions of classic and contemporary texts with leading roles. With "La Disputa," "Il Teatro Comico" and "Il Cerchio di Gesso del Caucaso", he won several theater contests. From 2013 he's part of the Libera Compagnia Teatro Sacco. He has starred in "Telecamere su... Verdi" and "Cavie" which earned him a nomination for "Best Actor". In 2014 he stars in "L'Ultima Casa" by Tiziano Scarpa, directed by Edoardo Ribatto.

Cast

Manuela Salviati∼  Spirit

She approached the theatre when she was very young. Since 1998 she has played in "Sogno di una Notte di Mezza Estate", "E come Savona ebbe il suo teatro", "Prigione 9", "Tu mi vestirai d'argento", "Dietro le sbarre il dubbio", "Il Teatro Comico di Carlo Goldoni", e "Cerchio di gesso del Caucaso". Since 2013 she’s the founder and president of the Libera Compagnia Teatro Sacco, where she has acted in "Cavie" by Edoardo Ribatto.

Cast

Guglielmo Bonaccorti∼  Spirit

With a theatrical experience that begins in 1978, Guglielmo is actor, mime, presenter, reader and amateur animator. He also organizes and guides international travel groups and works as educator for groups of young people. He has performed in dozens of theatrical and cultural shows in Liguria and in northern Italy.

Cast

Vittoria Astengo∼  Vicky

 

Cast

Edoardo Tessitore∼  The Drug Dealer

Edoardo started working in theater in 2004, first with the company Sipario Cellese, then with the company I Guitti, where he performed in different plays by Shakespeare ("Much Ado About Nothing", “A Midsummer Night Dream"), Marivaux ("La Dispute") and Goldoni ("The Comic Theater").